Celebrating Odessa’s business leaders at the Co-Entrepreneurs of the Year and Business Hall of Fame Luncheon

The Odessa Chamber of Commerce is excited to host the 2024 Co-Entrepreneurs of the Year and Business Hall of Fame Luncheon on Tuesday, April 16, at the Odessa Marriott Hotel & Conference Center at 11:00 a.m.

The Odessa Chamber is proud to announce the 2024 Co-Entrepreneur of the Year honorees are Terry Bryant and R.E. Jones of Jones Bros. Dirt & Paving. Jones Bros. is an example of a tradition that stands strong in Odessa. It continues to uphold the values it established centuries ago, and serves its customers with the utmost respect and concern.

The Odessa Chamber of Commerce 2024 Business Hall of Fame inductees are Scharlena Armstrong, owner of Big Daddy’s Grill and Bar; Toby Franco, owner of Mega Car Solutions; John L. Herriage, owner of Copper Key Realty; Laurie L. Johnson, Executive Director of the Nonprofit Management Center and Willie Taylor, CEO of the Permian Basin Workforce Board.

“Each year, the Odessa Chamber of Commerce is proud to honor business owners and leaders in our community who have excelled in their respective professions. They all work hard for the betterment of this community and have parlayed their many business opportunities into successful companies or organizations,” stated Renee’ Earls, President/CEO of the Odessa Chamber of Commerce, in a news release. “They represent employees and entrepreneurs who have found Odessa to be a great place to work, start businesses, and plant roots that will benefit many generations of Odessans to come,” she added.