Permian High School National Merit Commended Scholar Faith Fulbright poses for a photo Thursday, Feb. 11, 2021 at Permian High School. Fulbright is one of three ECISD students to have earned recognition through the National Merit Scholarship Program this year after scoring in the top 3% of the 1.5 million students who took the PSAT/NMSQT during their Junior year in 2019. Odessa High School senior Aakash Angirekula also earned National Merit Commended Scholar honors and OHS senior Sejal Yadalla earned National Merit Commended honors under the National Rural/Smalltown classification.