Chamber welcomes Leadership Odessa

The 45th class of Leadership Odessa will commence Oct. 5 with a Welcome Reception from 5 to 6:30 p.m. at the Odessa Chamber of Commerce, 700 N. Grant Ave., Suite 200.

This incoming class has a total of 53 participants from all segments of Odessa businesses and non-profit organizations that were selected to be a part of this long-standing program. The Leadership participants make a nine-month commitment to the program to develop leadership skills and learn about the community first-hand through monthly sessions.

“We are eager to begin the 45th class of Leadership Odessa. Whether a participant is new to the community or was born and raised here, they always learn something new about Odessa. This program is a unique glimpse into the inner workings of our community and is hands down, one of the best programs in the State,” Renee’ Earls, president/CEO of the Odessa Chamber of Commerce, said in a news release. “We are excited to share our passion about Odessa with these 53 leaders. We look forward to watching them make life-long connections and memories, while also immersing themselves in areas of service throughout our community,” she adds.

The Welcome Reception will serve as an opportunity for the Leadership participants to network and meet one another before heading to Prude Ranch Oct. 7, for the annual retreat. Reneé Earls and incoming Chamber Board Chairman Judd Campbell will address the incoming class and congratulate them on being selected.

The members of the 2023 – 2024 Leadership Odessa class are:

  • Gabriela Aranda, Higginbotham Insurance
  • Zachary Bischler, Whitley Penn
  • Curtis Byers, Sparklight
  • Bree’Ana Cargal, SouthWest Bank
  • Salomon Chavira, Harmony Public School
  • Melissa Cooper, Ector County ISD
  • Aaron Cox, Allbright & Duncan Insurance
  • Adina Crain, Medical Center Health System
  • Steve Davis, Ector County
  • Garret Davis, Medical Center Health System
  • Sarah Dixon, Sarah Dixion Estate Group at Keller Williams Realty
  • Rikki Earnest, Ector County District Attorney’s Office
  • Giovanni Espino, Frost Bank
  • Wayne Finger, Saulsbury Industries
  • Ben Ford, Grace Christian Fellowship
  • Cinda Garcia, Meals on Wheels
  • Sydney Gore, Wagner Noel Performing Arts Center
  • Makenzie Griess, Odessa Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
  • Rebecca Griffith, Yoakum National Bank
  • Kathleen Halford, STEM Academy at UTPB
  • Tyler Henry, Odessa Fire Rescue
  • Priscilla Hernandez, Ector County ISD
  • Sally Hernandez, Frost Bank
  • Tony Hughes, Ector County ISD
  • Terri Martinez, Ector County ISD
  • Ben Marts, Odessa Fire Rescue
  • Christina McKinney, Ector County Sheriff Office
  • Dana McWilliams, Ector County
  • Ricardo Medrano Jr, The Midessa Group
  • Blake Monk, Allbright & Duncan Insurance
  • Jeremy Moore, Odessa Fire Rescue
  • Alma Munoz, Ector County ISD
  • Magaly Nieto, Ector County ISD
  • Christopher Olivas, Standard Sales
  • Kacy Perez, First Basin Credit Union
  • Kris Phillips, Market Street
  • Becky Ramirez, Ector County ISD
  • Adrian Rubio, West Texas Credit Union
  • David Sanchez, City Bank
  • Jimena Sanchez, SouthWest Bank
  • Samantha Serrano, Medical Center Health System Foundation
  • Lindsey Simpkins, Odessa Chamber of Commerce
  • Katherine Sims, SouthWest Bank
  • Nidia Soriano, Boys and Girls Club Permian Basin
  • Edmy Sotelo, Safeguard Partners
  • Andrea Storm, Texas Tech Health Sciences Center
  • Denise Swanner, City Council Member
  • Carmen Tellez, Ector County District Attorney’s Office
  • Sarai Torres, PrimeLending
  • Chris Tovar, The Midessa Group
  • Jennifer Valencia, Ector County ISD
  • Jess Walker, Standard Sales
  • Savannah Woodward, Young Professionals of Odessa