GOOD NEWS: Sul Ross TIPA winners

Sul Ross State University student journalists received 29 awards at the annual Texas Intercollegiate Press Association convention, held March 30-April 1 in Dallas. Winners included, from left, back row: Chris Castillo, San Antonio; Kacey Barton, Midland; Jesus H. Guerrero, El Paso; Rainey Miller, Hico; Vashti Armendariz, Marfa. Front row: On-site award winners Magaly DeLeon, Houston, and Gunner Gardner, Granger.