GOOD NEWS: 957 Sul Ross NAIA Champions

Members of Sul Ross State University’s 1957 NAIA baseball championship team were inducted into the university’s Hall of Honor during the annual Alumni Hall of Honor celebration, held Feb. 18. Surviving team members present for the ceremony were, from left: Carroll Faught, Kerrville; Jerry Morris, Odessa; Dalvin Jordan, Monahans; Glen Schweer, Hondo; George Martin, Duncanville; Herb Biedermann, Paint Rock; and Leldon Hensley, Odessa.