Former Odessans honored tonight

Two former Odessans will be honored tonight during the Heritage of Odessa 33rd Annual event. Josh T. Franco, Ph.D., is the Latino collections specialist for the Archives of American Art at the Smithsonian Institution in Washington, D.C., and Richard Wortham, a beef promotion and education specialist in Leander, will be honored for their professional achievements.
The Distinguished Former Odessan Awards recognizes former citizens whose professional and civic achievements bring honor to Odessa.
They are honored during the Heritage Community Statesman Awards. This year’s community statesmen include Robert Hollmann, David Simpson, Wes Hunt, M. Elayne Hunt, Virginia Chisum, Dr. Shanti Neerukonda, Carol Uranga, Steve Brannan, Dr. Steven Wiehle, Pastor Corey Speer, Clay Kemper, Jane Boles and Matt Rist.
ON THE NET: Heritage of Odessa.