• June 17, 2019

Odessa American: Test

default avatar
Welcome to the site! Login or Signup below.
|
||
Logout|My Dashboard

Test

TOP STORIES

Chile begins Copa America title defense with win over Japan

SAO PAULO (AP) — Two-time defending champion Chile opened its Copa America campaign with a 4-0 win over guest Japan on Monday, with Eduardo Vargas scoring a pair of goals to become Chile's all-time leading scorer in the South American competition.

More From SPORTS WIRE

GEEK TO ME: Hanging on to discontinued software

Question: My favorite database program (AskSam 7) cannot be updated. Its developer in Perry, Florida went out of business years ago. I held my breath when installing it from its CD on my new computers (both Windows 10), but it has worked well. I am concerned that a Microsoft Windows 10 update will disable AskSam. If so, how can I find a compatible program? Will a virtual desktop as you recently described (Geek Note: I.G.T.M. Issue #616, May 12-18, 2019) for hardware enable me to continuing using this database?

More From BUSINESS

ECISD, community say farewell to interim school chief

After about 10 months as Ector County Independent School District’s interim superintendent, Jim Nelson is about to enter the next chapter in his life.

More From EDUCATION

Odessa Police Department asking for pay raises

Odessa Police Chief Michael Gerke told the Odessa City Council it’s an employee’s market when it comes to police officers in Texas, and he’s asking for raises for his officers to help maintain staff levels.

More From GOVERNMENT

TxDOT traffic alerts for June 17, 2019

Texas Department of Transportation traffic alerts for June 17, 2019.

  • icon Posted: June 17

More From ROADS

prev next
 
rss

Good news

Latest AP Photos

Edyta Blaszczyk

  • Photographer
    Odessa American
  • E-mail: eblaszczyk@oaoa.com
  • Phone: 432-333-7716
  • Edyta Blaszczyk is a photojournalist for the OA. Follow her @OAPhotoEdyta.

Ruth Campbell

  • Reporter
    Odessa American
  • E-mail: rcampbell@oaoa.com
  • Phone: 432-333-7765
  • Ruth Campbell keeps tabs on public education from K-12 to UTPB for the OA. Follow her @OAeducation.

Laura Dennis

  • Executive editor
    Odessa American
  • E-mail: ldennis@oaoa.com
  • Phone: 432-333-7740
  • Laura Dennis is the executive editor of the OA. Follow her @OAeditor.

Justin Lee

  • Sports writer
    Odessa American
  • E-mail: jlee@oaoa.com
  • Phone: 432-333-7773
  • Justin Lee writes about sports for the Odessa American. Follow him @OAJustinLee.

Nathaniel Miller

  • Reporter
    Odessa American
  • E-mail: nmiller@oaoa.com
  • Phone: 432-333-7769
  • Nathaniel Miller keeps watch on Odessa and Ector County government. Follow him @OAgovernment.

Corey Paul

  • Reporter
    Odessa American
  • E-mail: cpaul@oaoa.com
  • Phone: 432-333-7768
  • Corey Paul covers the oil and gas industry in the Permian Basin. Follow him @OAcrude.

Courtney Sacco

  • Photographer
    Odessa American
  • E-mail: csacco@oaoa.com
  • Phone: 432-333-7716
  • Courtney Sacco is a photojournalist at the OA. Follow him @OASaccoPhoto.

Lee Scheide

  • Sports writer
    Odessa American
  • E-mail: lscheide@oaoa.com
  • Phone: 432-333-7703
  • Lee Scheide writes about sports for the Odessa American. Follow him @OALeeSchiede.

Mark Sterkel

  • Editor
    Odessa American
  • E-mail: msterkel@oaoa.com
  • Phone: 432-333-7774
  • Mark Sterkel is the managing editor at the OA. Follow him @OAPhotoEditor.

Jon Vanderlaan

  • City editor
    Odessa American
  • E-mail: jvanderlaan@oaoa.com
  • Phone: 432-333-7763
  • Address: 222 E. 4th St., Odessa, Texas
  • Jon Vanderlaan is the city editor of the Odessa American. Follow him @OAvandy.

Joshua Weaver

  • Sports writer
    Odessa American
  • E-mail: jweaver@oaoa.com
  • Phone: 432-333-7791
  • Joshua Weaver covers sports for the Odessa American. Follow him @OAtheWeave.

Lindsay Weaver

  • Online editor
    Odessa American
  • E-mail: lweaver@oaoa.com
  • Phone: 432-333-7781
  • Lindsay Weaver keeps oaoa.com and myoaoa.com updated. Follow her @OALindsayWeaver.

Jared Wilson

  • Reporter
    Odessa American
  • E-mail: jwilson@oaoa.com
  • Phone: 432-333-7786
  • Jared Wilson is out at crime scenes and wrecks most often. Follow him @OAJaredWilson.

Adam Zuvanich

  • Sports writer
    Odessa American
  • E-mail: azuvanich@oaoa.com
  • Phone: 432-333-7649
  • Adam Zuvanich writes about sports for the Odessa American. Follow him @OAzuvanich.
  • OD-416763

    • icon posted: June 17
  • OD-40020556

    • icon posted: June 16
  • OD-40021004

    • icon posted: June 16
More Display Ads