• November 18, 2019

Odessa American: Test

default avatar
Welcome to the site! Login or Signup below.
|
||
Logout|My Dashboard

Test

TOP STORIES

Bach says opponents of Olympic marathon move wanted an edge

LONDON (AP) — Athletes who opposed moving the Olympic marathons and race walks from Tokyo to the northern city of Sapporo wanted a competitive edge, IOC President Thomas Bach said Monday.

More From SPORTS WIRE

DRILLING REPORT: for Nov. 7 through Nov. 13

Permit applications approved by the Texas Railroad Commission for Nov. 7 through Nov. 13 for Districts 7C, 8 and 8A. Numbers in parentheses indicate the number of permits approved for that leasehold.

More From BUSINESS

ECTOR COUNTY FELONY DISPOSITIONS: Nov. 18

The following is a list of felony dispositions from the Ector County District Clerk’s Office. Listed attorneys do not necessarily represent who was involved when the case was disposed. The prosecuting attorney was not listed unless otherwise stated.

More From CRIME

UTPB nursing dean looks to expand offerings

The new dean of University of Texas Permian Basin College of Nursing Donna Beuk wants to recruit more students and increase opportunities for them.

More From EDUCATION

City council approves revising code for Sexually Orientated Businesses

At the start of the 2019 calendar year, the City of Odessa annexed a large piece of land that included one of two local strip clubs.

More From GOVERNMENT

Odessan dies in crash

Odessa Police and Odessa Fire Rescue responded to University and North County Road West about a major crash.

More From ROADS

prev next
 
rss

Good news

Latest AP Photos

Edyta Blaszczyk

  • Photographer
    Odessa American
  • E-mail: eblaszczyk@oaoa.com
  • Phone: 432-333-7716
  • Edyta Blaszczyk is a photojournalist for the OA. Follow her @OAPhotoEdyta.

Ruth Campbell

  • Reporter
    Odessa American
  • E-mail: rcampbell@oaoa.com
  • Phone: 432-333-7765
  • Ruth Campbell keeps tabs on public education from K-12 to UTPB for the OA. Follow her @OAeducation.

Laura Dennis

  • Executive editor
    Odessa American
  • E-mail: ldennis@oaoa.com
  • Phone: 432-333-7740
  • Laura Dennis is the executive editor of the OA. Follow her @OAeditor.

Justin Lee

  • Sports writer
    Odessa American
  • E-mail: jlee@oaoa.com
  • Phone: 432-333-7773
  • Justin Lee writes about sports for the Odessa American. Follow him @OAJustinLee.

Nathaniel Miller

  • Reporter
    Odessa American
  • E-mail: nmiller@oaoa.com
  • Phone: 432-333-7769
  • Nathaniel Miller keeps watch on Odessa and Ector County government. Follow him @OAgovernment.

Corey Paul

  • Reporter
    Odessa American
  • E-mail: cpaul@oaoa.com
  • Phone: 432-333-7768
  • Corey Paul covers the oil and gas industry in the Permian Basin. Follow him @OAcrude.

Courtney Sacco

  • Photographer
    Odessa American
  • E-mail: csacco@oaoa.com
  • Phone: 432-333-7716
  • Courtney Sacco is a photojournalist at the OA. Follow him @OASaccoPhoto.

Lee Scheide

  • Sports writer
    Odessa American
  • E-mail: lscheide@oaoa.com
  • Phone: 432-333-7703
  • Lee Scheide writes about sports for the Odessa American. Follow him @OALeeSchiede.

Mark Sterkel

  • Editor
    Odessa American
  • E-mail: msterkel@oaoa.com
  • Phone: 432-333-7774
  • Mark Sterkel is the managing editor at the OA. Follow him @OAPhotoEditor.

Jon Vanderlaan

  • City editor
    Odessa American
  • E-mail: jvanderlaan@oaoa.com
  • Phone: 432-333-7763
  • Address: 222 E. 4th St., Odessa, Texas
  • Jon Vanderlaan is the city editor of the Odessa American. Follow him @OAvandy.

Joshua Weaver

  • Sports writer
    Odessa American
  • E-mail: jweaver@oaoa.com
  • Phone: 432-333-7791
  • Joshua Weaver covers sports for the Odessa American. Follow him @OAtheWeave.

Lindsay Weaver

  • Online editor
    Odessa American
  • E-mail: lweaver@oaoa.com
  • Phone: 432-333-7781
  • Lindsay Weaver keeps oaoa.com and myoaoa.com updated. Follow her @OALindsayWeaver.

Jared Wilson

  • Reporter
    Odessa American
  • E-mail: jwilson@oaoa.com
  • Phone: 432-333-7786
  • Jared Wilson is out at crime scenes and wrecks most often. Follow him @OAJaredWilson.

Adam Zuvanich

  • Sports writer
    Odessa American
  • E-mail: azuvanich@oaoa.com
  • Phone: 432-333-7649
  • Adam Zuvanich writes about sports for the Odessa American. Follow him @OAzuvanich.
  • 40023083parks

    • icon Updated: 1:30 am
More Display Ads