• August 12, 2020

Odessa American: Test

default avatar
Welcome to the site! Login or Signup below.
|
||
Logout|My Dashboard

Test

TOP STORIES

Black victims of U-Michigan doc seek equity in settlements

Dozens of Black former University of Michigan student-athletes who claim they were abused by a sports doctor who worked there for decades on Wednesday asked the university to treat them fairly as it settles hundreds of lawsuits expected to cost the school millions of dollars.

More From SPORTS WIRE

GEEK TO ME: Facebook turns blind eye to bogus advertisers

Geek Note: I’ve been warning you that my question queue was running on fumes. All too few of you responded with new column fodder. So, now you’ve done it – you’ve left it up to me to decide on a topic to fill this week’s issue. You’re just going to have to live with the results.

More From BUSINESS

Police searching for person involved in hit and run

The Odessa Police Department is reportedly looking for a person who drove into a fence that resulted in $25,000 worth of damage. 

  • icon Posted: August 11

More From CRIME

School opening plans reviewed

The opening of school Wednesday will see fewer students, but more teachers, the Ector County ISD Board of Trustees learned during a workshop Tuesday.

More From EDUCATION

Commissioners plow through budget

Ector County commissioners Monday granted Sheriff Mike Griffis’ request for 27 new Chevrolet Tahoes, which Griffis said will greatly enhance his office’s ability to protect the public.

More From GOVERNMENT

prev next
 
rss

Good news

Latest AP Photos

Edyta Blaszczyk

  • Photographer
    Odessa American
  • E-mail: eblaszczyk@oaoa.com
  • Phone: 432-333-7716
  • Edyta Blaszczyk is a photojournalist for the OA. Follow her @OAPhotoEdyta.

Ruth Campbell

  • Reporter
    Odessa American
  • E-mail: rcampbell@oaoa.com
  • Phone: 432-333-7765
  • Ruth Campbell keeps tabs on public education from K-12 to UTPB for the OA. Follow her @OAeducation.

Laura Dennis

  • Executive editor
    Odessa American
  • E-mail: ldennis@oaoa.com
  • Phone: 432-333-7740
  • Laura Dennis is the executive editor of the OA. Follow her @OAeditor.

Justin Lee

  • Sports writer
    Odessa American
  • E-mail: jlee@oaoa.com
  • Phone: 432-333-7773
  • Justin Lee writes about sports for the Odessa American. Follow him @OAJustinLee.

Nathaniel Miller

  • Reporter
    Odessa American
  • E-mail: nmiller@oaoa.com
  • Phone: 432-333-7769
  • Nathaniel Miller keeps watch on Odessa and Ector County government. Follow him @OAgovernment.

Corey Paul

  • Reporter
    Odessa American
  • E-mail: cpaul@oaoa.com
  • Phone: 432-333-7768
  • Corey Paul covers the oil and gas industry in the Permian Basin. Follow him @OAcrude.

Courtney Sacco

  • Photographer
    Odessa American
  • E-mail: csacco@oaoa.com
  • Phone: 432-333-7716
  • Courtney Sacco is a photojournalist at the OA. Follow him @OASaccoPhoto.

Lee Scheide

  • Sports writer
    Odessa American
  • E-mail: lscheide@oaoa.com
  • Phone: 432-333-7703
  • Lee Scheide writes about sports for the Odessa American. Follow him @OALeeSchiede.

Mark Sterkel

  • Editor
    Odessa American
  • E-mail: msterkel@oaoa.com
  • Phone: 432-333-7774
  • Mark Sterkel is the managing editor at the OA. Follow him @OAPhotoEditor.

Jon Vanderlaan

  • City editor
    Odessa American
  • E-mail: jvanderlaan@oaoa.com
  • Phone: 432-333-7763
  • Address: 222 E. 4th St., Odessa, Texas
  • Jon Vanderlaan is the city editor of the Odessa American. Follow him @OAvandy.

Joshua Weaver

  • Sports writer
    Odessa American
  • E-mail: jweaver@oaoa.com
  • Phone: 432-333-7791
  • Joshua Weaver covers sports for the Odessa American. Follow him @OAtheWeave.

Lindsay Weaver

  • Online editor
    Odessa American
  • E-mail: lweaver@oaoa.com
  • Phone: 432-333-7781
  • Lindsay Weaver keeps oaoa.com and myoaoa.com updated. Follow her @OALindsayWeaver.

Jared Wilson

  • Reporter
    Odessa American
  • E-mail: jwilson@oaoa.com
  • Phone: 432-333-7786
  • Jared Wilson is out at crime scenes and wrecks most often. Follow him @OAJaredWilson.

Adam Zuvanich

  • Sports writer
    Odessa American
  • E-mail: azuvanich@oaoa.com
  • Phone: 432-333-7649
  • Adam Zuvanich writes about sports for the Odessa American. Follow him @OAzuvanich.
More Display Ads