• November 16, 2019

Odessa American: Test

default avatar
Welcome to the site! Login or Signup below.
|
||
Logout|My Dashboard

Test

TOP STORIES

Man, young boy shot at New Jersey high school football game

PLEASANTVILLE, N.J. (AP) — Players and spectators ran for cover Friday night when a gunman opened fire at a New Jersey high school football game, wounding two people.

More From SPORTS WIRE

DAILY OIL PRICE: November 15

Crude Oil: 57.72 (+0.95).Nymex MTD AVG:  56.9588.Natural Gas: 2.688   (+0.041).Gasoline: 1.6350   (+0.0192).Spreads: December/January   (-.11)   January/February   (+.14).Plains WTI Posting: 54.25   (+1.00)

More From BUSINESS

District police arrest teen at OHS

Ector County ISD police arrested a 16-year-old non-student at Odessa High School in possession of a gun.

More From CRIME

PHS student arrested for making threat

Ector County ISD police arrested a Permian High School student on a Class A misdemeanor, threat of exhibition of a firearm on school property, after he threatened to shoot up the school, a news release said.

More From EDUCATION

City council approves revising code for Sexually Orientated Businesses

At the start of the 2019 calendar year, the City of Odessa annexed a large piece of land that included one of two local strip clubs.

More From GOVERNMENT

Odessan dies in crash

Odessa Police and Odessa Fire Rescue responded to University and North County Road West about a major crash.

More From ROADS

prev next
 
rss

Good news

Latest AP Photos

Edyta Blaszczyk

  • Photographer
    Odessa American
  • E-mail: eblaszczyk@oaoa.com
  • Phone: 432-333-7716
  • Edyta Blaszczyk is a photojournalist for the OA. Follow her @OAPhotoEdyta.

Ruth Campbell

  • Reporter
    Odessa American
  • E-mail: rcampbell@oaoa.com
  • Phone: 432-333-7765
  • Ruth Campbell keeps tabs on public education from K-12 to UTPB for the OA. Follow her @OAeducation.

Laura Dennis

  • Executive editor
    Odessa American
  • E-mail: ldennis@oaoa.com
  • Phone: 432-333-7740
  • Laura Dennis is the executive editor of the OA. Follow her @OAeditor.

Justin Lee

  • Sports writer
    Odessa American
  • E-mail: jlee@oaoa.com
  • Phone: 432-333-7773
  • Justin Lee writes about sports for the Odessa American. Follow him @OAJustinLee.

Nathaniel Miller

  • Reporter
    Odessa American
  • E-mail: nmiller@oaoa.com
  • Phone: 432-333-7769
  • Nathaniel Miller keeps watch on Odessa and Ector County government. Follow him @OAgovernment.

Corey Paul

  • Reporter
    Odessa American
  • E-mail: cpaul@oaoa.com
  • Phone: 432-333-7768
  • Corey Paul covers the oil and gas industry in the Permian Basin. Follow him @OAcrude.

Courtney Sacco

  • Photographer
    Odessa American
  • E-mail: csacco@oaoa.com
  • Phone: 432-333-7716
  • Courtney Sacco is a photojournalist at the OA. Follow him @OASaccoPhoto.

Lee Scheide

  • Sports writer
    Odessa American
  • E-mail: lscheide@oaoa.com
  • Phone: 432-333-7703
  • Lee Scheide writes about sports for the Odessa American. Follow him @OALeeSchiede.

Mark Sterkel

  • Editor
    Odessa American
  • E-mail: msterkel@oaoa.com
  • Phone: 432-333-7774
  • Mark Sterkel is the managing editor at the OA. Follow him @OAPhotoEditor.

Jon Vanderlaan

  • City editor
    Odessa American
  • E-mail: jvanderlaan@oaoa.com
  • Phone: 432-333-7763
  • Address: 222 E. 4th St., Odessa, Texas
  • Jon Vanderlaan is the city editor of the Odessa American. Follow him @OAvandy.

Joshua Weaver

  • Sports writer
    Odessa American
  • E-mail: jweaver@oaoa.com
  • Phone: 432-333-7791
  • Joshua Weaver covers sports for the Odessa American. Follow him @OAtheWeave.

Lindsay Weaver

  • Online editor
    Odessa American
  • E-mail: lweaver@oaoa.com
  • Phone: 432-333-7781
  • Lindsay Weaver keeps oaoa.com and myoaoa.com updated. Follow her @OALindsayWeaver.

Jared Wilson

  • Reporter
    Odessa American
  • E-mail: jwilson@oaoa.com
  • Phone: 432-333-7786
  • Jared Wilson is out at crime scenes and wrecks most often. Follow him @OAJaredWilson.

Adam Zuvanich

  • Sports writer
    Odessa American
  • E-mail: azuvanich@oaoa.com
  • Phone: 432-333-7649
  • Adam Zuvanich writes about sports for the Odessa American. Follow him @OAzuvanich.
  • 40023083parks

    • icon Updated: 2:30 am
More Display Ads