• July 4, 2020

Odessa American: Franchise

e-Edition Subscribe

Franchise

Friday 07/03/2020

LOOKING BACK: July 4 memories

Thursday 07/02/2020

PERMIAN BASIN PROFILE: Odessa's McGaha ready to return to NHRA competition LOOKING BACK: July 3 Memories

Wednesday 07/01/2020

RECREATION: Disc golf provides additional outlet for outdoor activity LOOKING BACK: July 2 memories

Tuesday 06/30/2020

GOLF: Campbell tests positive MINOR LEAGUE BASEBALL: RockHounds' 2020 season officially canceled LOOKING BACK: July 1 memories

Monday 06/29/2020

FITNESS: Resistance bands provide alternate way to stay in shape LOOKING BACK: June 30 memories

Sunday 06/28/2020

LOOKING BACK: June 29 Memories

Saturday 06/27/2020

PERMIAN BASIN PROFILE: Local football official diagnosed with rare brain disorder LOOKING BACK: June 28 memories

Friday 06/26/2020

WOMEN'S BASKETBALL: Odessa College makes tough decision to shelve program HIGH SCHOOL BASKETBALL: Permian's Thomas earns award from alma mater LOOKING BACK: June 27 memories

Thursday 06/25/2020

GOLF: Seybert stays cool to S.A. Smith West Texas Junior title WOMEN'S COLLEGE BASKETBALL: Odessa College furloughs program for 2020-21 season LOOKING BACK: June 26 Memories

Wednesday 06/24/2020

GOLF: Rodriguez stays steady to take lead at S.A. Smith Junior Invitational LOOKING BACK: June 25 memories COLLEGE SPORTS: UTPB honors Scholar Athletes of the Year

Tuesday 06/23/2020

GOLF: Junior golfers set for S.A. Smith Invitational LOOKING BACK: June 24 Memories COLLEGE FOOTBALL: UTPB season opener against Wayland Baptist canceled

Monday 06/22/2020

LOOKING BACK: June 23 Memories

Sunday 06/21/2020

LOOKING BACK: June 22 Memories

Saturday 06/20/2020

DRAG RACING: Singleton's run highlights first night of Funny Car Chaos LOOKING BACK: June 21 memories

Friday 06/19/2020

HIGH SCHOOL SPORTS: OHS remains cautious after COVID-19 result LOOKING BACK: June 20 memories

Thursday 06/18/2020

AUTO RACING: Funny Car Chaos Series set to take place BASEBALL: Little league teams return to action LOOKING BACK: June 19 memories LOOKING BACK: June 18 memories

Tuesday 06/16/2020

LOOKING BACK: June 17 memories

Monday 06/15/2020

LOOKING BACK: June 16 memories

Sunday 06/14/2020

LOOKING BACK: June 15 memories

Saturday 06/13/2020

GOLF: Hendrix-Prucka hold on for Quarter Century crown GOLF: Jones, Morgan keep streaks alive at Quarter Century Partnership LOOKING BACK: June 14

Friday 06/12/2020

GOLF: Prucka and Hendrix lead Quarter Century Partnership after two rounds LOOK BACK: June 13 memories

Thursday 06/11/2020

GOLF: Bedard, Edwards back together for Quarter Century Partnership LOOKING BACK: June 12 Memories

Wednesday 06/10/2020

COLLEGE SPORTS: UTPB athletics to play reduced schedules in 2020-21 GOLF: Quarter Century Partnership tees off Thursday as scheduled LOOKING BACK: June 11 Memories

Tuesday 06/09/2020

INDOOR FOOTBALL: Warbirds' inaugural season canceled due to effects of pandemic

Odessa, TX

Current Conditions

Sunny
96°
Humidity: 21%
Winds: ESE at 10mph
Feels Like: 96°

Your Extended Forecast

Tomorrow

weather
High 98°/Low 74°
Times of sun and clouds. Highs in the upper 90s and lows in the mid 70s.

sunday

weather
High 99°/Low 72°
Mix of sun and clouds. Highs in the upper 90s and lows in the low 70s.

monday

weather
High 96°/Low 73°
Mix of sun and clouds. Highs in the mid 90s and lows in the low 70s.
Online Features

Pet Central

pets

Having a pet is a lot of responsibility, and we’ll help by giving you lots of tips and tricks! More >>

Fitness

Fitness

Our fitness articles will help teach you how to work out with gym- and home-based exercises. More >>

Crosswords

Crosswords

Enjoy the crosswords challenge in our free daily puzzles, from the harder Sunday crossword to the quicker daily. More >>

Sudoku

Sudoku

Every Sudoku has a unique solution that can be reached logically. Enter numbers into the blank spaces so that each row, column and 3x3 box contains the numbers 1 to 9. More >>




  • ALL-ACCESS: Subscribe to our e-edition and premium website at myoaoa.com.
    You can read your daily newspaper without taking a walk to the driveway.
    Look back at yesterday's newspaper, or issues from months ago with our archive feature.
    Call circulation at 432-337-7314 to sign up today.