The All-District 2-6A girls soccer team honored plenty of local players after both Odessa High and Permian returned to the playoffs this spring.

Leading the way was Odessa High senior forward Alondra Venegas, who was named the district MVP. Odessa High’s Malarie Ramirez was named co-midfielder of the year. Lady Bronchos’ junior Miranda Cardona was named the district’s newcomer of the year.

Permian’s Jenafur Warren was the lone Lady Panther to earn a superlative and named goalkeeper of the year.

Odessa High’s Cecilia Kellar was named district co-coach of the year with Wolfforth Frenship’s Gery Joy.

All-District 2-6A Team


District MVP: Alondra Venegas, Odessa High

Defensive MVP: Shadi Haney, Wolfforth Frenship

Co-Offensive MVP: Kylie VonHolle, Midland High; Natalie Jones, Wolfforth Frenship

Co-Midfielder of the Year: Victoria Ramirez, Wolfforth Frenship; Malarie Ramirez, Odessa High

Goalkeeper of the Year: Jenafur Warren, Permian

Newcomer of the Year: Miranda Cardona, Odessa High

Co-Coach of the Year: Cecilia Kellar, Odessa High; Gery Joy, Wolfforth Frenship

Sportswriter of the Year: Eric Blum, Odessa American 



Bianca Cervantez, Wolfforth Frenship

Gabby Galindo, Permian

Madalyn Hoel, Wolfforth Frenship

Raquel Houston, Midland High

Lexi Jackson, Wolfforth Frenship

Hannah King, Amarillo Tascosa

Jalyn Kocsis, Amarillo Tascosa

Tobi McCoy, Permian

Jamie Natividad, Odessa High

Sara Ramos, Midland Lee

Alyssa Rocha, Odessa High

Cameron Rodriguez, Odessa High

Lyvani Ross, Odessa High

Sally Simmons, Midand High

Natalie Terry, Permian

Samantha Vasquez, Wolfforth Frenship

Kaili Watters, Midland Lee

Hannah Ware, Midland High


Mikayla Bell, Amarillo Tascosa

Kayla Brito, Permian

Ericca Carter, Amarillo Tascosa

Kendra Cecil, Permian

Carmen Cervantez, Wolfforth Frenship

Renee Cabrera, Midland Lee

Aryal Garcia, Wolfforth Frenship

Alexis Ramos, Midland High

Allison Robinson, Midland High

Brogan Ross, Wolfforth Frenship

Maya Sanchez, Odessa High

Chloe Terebessy, Midland High

Catalina Ulate, Odessa High

Sierra Vigil, Odessa High

Morgan Zapata, Wolfforth Frenship


Brielle Berryman, Amarillo Tascosa

Elissa Easley, Permian

Gabrielle Granado, Midland Lee

Samantha Hernandez, Midland High

Maddie Jacobs, Wolfforth Frenship

Taylie Jones, Odessa High

Chloe Marmitt, Amarillo Tascosa

Alli Meade, Wolfforth Frenship

Reagan Rivas, Midland High

Jaden Sosa, Permian

Bella Wake, Midland Lee