Longtime incumbent Eddy Spivey has held onto the Justice of the Peace Precinct 4 seat, defeating challenger Jesse Porras by more than 100 votes.

Spivey took 57.55 percent of the vote with 427 votes, defeating Porras, who took 42.45 percent of the vote with 315 votes.

This is the second time Spivey has beaten Porras for the seat, who challenged Spivey once before in 2014.

Spivey, a Democrat, was first elected to the seat in 1995, and will continue serving at least until the next election in 2022, as he faces no Republican challenger in the November election.