Frito-Lay’s El Paso team has been recognized with this year’s Dale Stortz Award for being “Zone of the Year” for 2017.

The Dale Stortz Award, named for one of Frito-Lay’s most respected sales leaders, is awarded annually to the team that demonstrates the most outstanding performance in sales, profitability, safety and employee retention.

The El Paso Zone was selected from 120 sales zones nationwide to win this prestigious honor. In addition to El Paso, the zone encompasses Midland/Odessa; Monahans; Carlsbad, N.M.; Hobbs, N.M.; and Las Cruces, N.M.

The more than 230-member team was recognized by Frito-Lay senior executive leadership at a ceremony in El Paso on April 26.

“The performance of our El Paso associates is shown through this nationwide honor,” said Desiree Yzquierdo, sales zone director. “The Dale Stortz Award is one that we aspire to win annually, and it is a direct result of their dedication to outstanding performance and the quality work they put in each day.”

The Dale Stortz Award represents the pinnacle of all-around performance for a sales team at the organizational level.

To learn more about Frito-Lay, visit