The Odessa Music Teachers Association held its annual Jack Hendrix recital competition Jan. 28 at the Odessa College Jack Rodgers Recital Hall.

Winners of the 2 p.m. recital are listed as follows:

  • Butterscotch Fudge, Poe: David Mac Furlow, III, first place; Sophia Johnson, second place; Ninada Gowda, third place.
  • Perfect Balance, Brown: Ezekiel Catungal, first place; Grace Sayger, second place; Mia Johnson, third place.
  • Prima Sonatina, 1st Mov’t, Olson: Haven Barker, first place; Shwetha Jayakumar, second place; Macy Joy Luke and Ciara Villarreal, third place.
  • March King, Alexander: Jay Chen, first place; Misha Herrera, third place.
  • Evening At The Ballet, Strickland: Kristan Legaspi, third place.
  • Sonatina in C, 1st Mov’t; Snell: Shijay Sivakumar, first place.
  • March of the Wee Folk, Gaynor: Joshua Dodson, first place; Taylor Faulk, second place; Hannah Woolf, third place.
  • Entree, Alexander: Carson Webb, first place; Isai Montes, second place; Sumi Schwarz , third place.
  • Rhythm Machine, Olson: Lucas Tang, first place; Laura Nguyen, second place; Isabella Barrera, third place.
  • Sonatina in G, 1st Mov’t, Beethoven: Steven Xu, first place; Andrea Santiago Soto, third place.
  • Mighty Avalanche, Hartell: Nathan Jurewicz, first place; Bin Garrett, second place; Jackson Elwell, third place.
  • March in D Major, Bach: David Pando, first place.
  • Sonatina, Op. 792, No. 8, Czerny: Sarah Lilley, first place; Maryann Yang, second place.
  • Busyness, Bennett: Adrian Papica, first place; Pure King, second place; Brea Ball , third place.
  • Bouree in F Major, Telemann: Joshua Benigno, first place; Aakash Angirekula, second place; Gio Renacia, third place.
  • Knight Rupert, Op. 68, No. 12, Schumann: Reese Pelopero, first place.
  • Satisfaction, Bennett: Rosemarie Lachica, first place; Vivek Prasad, third place.
  • Vengence, Bennnett: Alberto Huerta, first place.
  • Polonaise in g minor, Chopin: Abigail Papica, first place; Raylene Moore, second place; CJ Bayless, third place.
  • Sonatina in C; 1st, 2nd, and 3rd Mov’ts, Olson: Isaac Torres, first place.
  • Sonatina in F Major; Op. Anh. 5, No. 2, Beethoven: Keaton Holley, second place.
  • Morning Bell, Op. 109, No. 9, Burgmüller: Jackelyn Bracamontes, first place.

Participating teachers were:

  • Ronald Bennett, Gayle Bizzell, Debbie Butler, Kathleen Chatham, JoAnn Collett, Joy Finley, Ruth Kyle, Michael Lively, Kathy Lollar, Belinda Richey and Barbara Tyler.

Judges were:

  • Steven Keniston and Yuyoung Lee.