Filing period starts today

The filing period for the Ector County ISD Board of Trustees, the Odessa College Board of Trustees and the Ector County Hospital District starts today.
The filing period lasts through 5 p.m. Feb. 15.
ECISD trustees up for election are Vice President Donna Smith and members Carol Gregg and Ray Beaty. Applications may be picked up and turned in to the offices of the deputy superintendent or superintendent’s office on the third floor of the administration building, 802 N. Sam Houston Ave.
Odessa College trustees up for election are President Tommy Clark, Assistant Secretary Neil Grape, member Royce Bodiford. Applications may be picked up and turned in to room 203 of the OC administration building, 201 W. University Blvd.
For hospital board, applications must be turned in to ECHD Board Secretary Jan Ramos, either in person or through the mail. Hospital board terms are four years. Three ECHD board members have terms that expire this year: District 2 member Mary Lou Anderson, District 4 member David Dunn and District 6 member Mary Thompson.
Election Day is May 4.
Early voting runs from April 22 through April 30.