Car show winners announced

On July 2, Downtown Odessa Inc. held a car show as part of the Downtown Independence Day Celebrate.

Over 80 cars and motorcycles were entered in the show.

All entries that placed will receive a free entry into the 2021 Parade of Lights and the first place winners will also receive a commemorative item to remember their win.

Vehicles ranged from the 1920s-2020s and included monster trucks, three-wheeled vehicles, motorcycles, sports cars, vintage cars and more.

The winners are as follows:


1st- Jeffrey Freels 1949 MG

2nd- Mari Rodriguez 1967 Ford Mustang

3rd- Toby Eoff Ford GT40


1st-Rene Baza 1927 Dodge Roadster

2nd-Chad Drace 1927 Ford Track T Roadster

3rd- Jaime Rodriguez 1956 Chevy Belair

Non-specialty car

1st-Michael Lynn 1969 VW Beetle

2nd- Brian Lynn 1968VW Transporter

3rd- Manuel Bermea 1975 Cadillac Coup Deville


1st-Reyes Molinar 2006 Harley Davidson Road Glide

Mayor’s Choice

1st-Jesse Jimenez 1959 Cadillac