Candidate files for school board

Tammy Hawkins has filed for the Ector County ISD Board of Trustees for the Position 6 spot currently held by Ray Beaty, who had not yet filed for re-election as of Thursday afternoon.
Two incumbent Ector County ISD trustees also have filed for re-election — Carol Gregg and Donna Smith.
Odessa College Board of Trustees President Tommy Clark, Place 9, and Neil Grape, assistant secretary, Place 6 spot, have filed for re-election.
OC trustees Larry Johnson, Place 5, and Royce Bodiford, Place 3, have previously filed.
The filing period ends Friday. Election Day is May 4. Early voting runs from April 22 through April 30, according to the Secretary of State’s website.